18th Annual Celebrity Waiter Gala

Click here to Register

Get your tip money ready for the eighteenth annual Celebrity Waiter Gala on Saturday, April 21, 2012 at 6:30 p.m. at the new Omni Dallas Hotel.† This year’s fundraiser will include cocktails, wine pull, seated dinner, music by DJ Jeff Plunk, silent and live auctions and an entertaining lineup of celebrity waiters.† All proceeds benefit the Child Abuse Prevention Center (CAP Center), a non-profit organization dedicated to building healthy families and a strong Dallas community by preventing child abuse and neglect.†

The 2012 Gala Co-chairs are Ann and Joel Hurley.† Brendan Higgins will get the evening started as Master of Ceremonies along with Auctioneer Troy Robinett as he helps raise the bidding during the live auction.†

In conjunction with the center’s 20 year anniversary in 2012, a highlight of the evening will be the presentation of the 20 plus honorees that have been instrumental to the agency’s success.† These honorees view child abuse as a community responsibility and whose support exemplifies that belief, they are: Kristi and Jody Bare, Sherice and Tim Brown, Mary Bowman Campbell, Rhonda Sargent Chambers, Dodee Frost Crockett, Scott and Linda Davis, Ida and Gerald Deats, George Ellis, Bruce Esterline/The Meadows Foundation, Ike Vanden Eykel, Teresa and Don Garland, Donna Lane, Sarah Losinger, Margaret and Randy Michero, Paul Neinast, Erin and Scott Olson, Joe Pacetti, Margaret Patterson, Julie and Steve Rado, Elisa and Steve Reiter, E.J. and Dr. Mike Rodgers, Nancy C. and Richard R. Rogers, April and Sam Spicer and Alice and Bill Wright.

We are delighted to announce that Melissa Rycroft has graciously agreed to serve as the 2012 “Honorary Celebrity Chair”.† Melissa is best known for her appearances on:† The Bachelor, Dancing with the Stars, Good Morning America correspondent, Entertainment Tonight correspondent, The Insider contributor, Dick Clark's Rockin' New Years Eve co-host, 20/20: Behind the Rose Special co-host and contributor, and Bachelor Pad co-host. Melissa was also named People’s Magazine “100 Most Beautiful People and soon she will add “author” to her resume, as her memoir titled 'My Reality' is set to release soon (stay tuned!).

The 2012 Host Committee members include:† Carrie and Joe Bevers, Sonia and Glenn Burrow, Wesley Chick, Danette and Michael Galvis, Jamie and Conrad Gibbons, Kelli and Jeremy Green, Karolyn and John Hagan, Adam Jones, Carey and Chris Moseley, Elianna and Karl Northrop, Tammy and Steve Palomino, Virginia and Mark Talley, Anne and Matt Talley, Debbie Tate, JJ White and Lori and Mike Willard.

Led by Ms. Rycroft, the 2012 celebrity waiter line-up includes actress Sonia Acevedo; public affairs consultant Ken Benson; blogger Steve “Reality Steve” Carbone; fashionsita Rhonda Sargent Chambers; model Kris Clinton; Uncle Julio’s CEO Todd Conger; former Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader Gretchen Stofer Darby; NBC5 Meteorologist Samantha Davies; founder of “Reel Critics” Vivian Fullerlove; Captain Eric Guth and performer Sheryl Guth; Mrs. Permian Basin International 2012 Judith Loraine Harris; former Dallas Cowboy cheerleader and author of The Engagement Diet Breah Herzog; Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader Kaitlin Ilseng; world renown saxophonist Rusty Johnson; caterer Wendy Krispin; former professional basket player Nancy Lieberman; 13-year old founder of Emily’s Smile Boxes Emily Lites; actress Missy Younts Lorant; model and actor Alonso Martinez;†actor Bryan Massey; restaurateur Matt Mortimer; Bravo-TV’s Most Eligible Dallas and founder of The Leadership Foundation (TLF) Matt Nordgren; internationally acclaimed jeweler Joe Pacetti; My Style-TV’s Big Rich Texas Melissa Poe; Parigi Restaurant chef and owner Janice Provost; Co-Host 94.9 Starlene Stringer; Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader Ally Traylor; The Commissary chef John Tesar; and former NFL player James Yarbrough.

The Celebrity Waiter Gala would not be possible without the generous support of its 2012 sponsors (as of 3/26/12): Platinum - DB&K Management, Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Hitachi Consulting; Gold – Patton Boggs / Aubrey and Adam Connatser, Thompson and Knight Foundation; Silver – BlueCross BlueShield of Texas, Linda and Scott Davis, Margaret and Randy Michero, Paragon Healthcare Inc. / Richard Allen, Elisa and Steve Reiter, Studer Group, Winn, Beaudry & Winn / Diana and Ward Beaudry; Bronze – Ahron Katz, Nicole and Jason Putnam, Beverly and Cary Rossel.††

Individual tickets are $250 per person and sponsorships begin at $1,000.† For more information about the Celebrity Waiter Gala, please contact Tiffani Davis, Director of Communications.

Click here to Register

To view more gala pictures, please click here

Donate Securely
Online - 100% of your donation is sent to us.